The Australian Ice Hockey League (AIHL) is Australia’s premier ice hockey league and is made up from eight teams representing Melbourne, Brisbane, Canberra, Perth, Newcastle and Sydney.

O’Brien Icehouse is the proud home of the two Melbourne teams, Melbourne Ice and Melbourne Mustangs, who between them have won the Goodall national champsionship cup on five occasions. 

A game played by one of the Australian Ice Hockey league teams is the only time you’ll be happy to be on the sidelines. Our 1000 person grandstand is the best vantage point to see the players fly from one side of the rink to the other at daredevil speeds. Or if you’re feeling like getting closer to the action, you can purchase a reserved seat or one of our rinkside VIP packages. 

To find out more about AIHL VIP Packages, please email

For more information on the history of the AIHL and their work, please visit their official website.  

2022 AIHL

Tickets for the 2022 season is now available through TryBooking.

Melbourne Ice Season
Melbourne Mustangs Season


Why not take the whole family ice skating on Game Day? 

O’Brien Icehouse offers $10 ice skating to all AIHL ticket holders on Game Day, simply present your AIHL ticket to front desk to redeem. 

Find Us