The Australian Women’s Ice Hockey League (AWIHL) is made from five teams from Melbourne (Ice), Adelaide (Rush), Brisbane (Goannas) and Sydney (Sirens) and the newest addition, Perth (Inferno). 

The season is held over the summer months and Melbourne Ice Women’s have had a hold on the competition in recent years, showing that they know how to get the puck on the ice as well as anyone else. 

Buy Tickets Here

AWIHL Finals 2020

The 2019/20 AWIHL season comes to a conclusion on the 1st and 2nd of February. Our teams have battled it out across 30 games to claim one of four coveted finals spots. But which one will hoist the coveted Joan McKowen trophy?

The semi finals will be held on Saturday the 1st at 3:00pm and 5:30pm. The Bronze medal game will be Sunday the 2nd at 3:00pm with the Gold Medal game and presentation at 5:30pm

Single and multi game passes are available, and kids under 7 get in free

AWIHL Finals 2020 Tickets

For more information on the Australian Women’s Ice Hockey League please visit their official site

Find Us